Last month I was chosen as a Rep for the small UK based bookish shop Fiction Wicks who make lovely fiction inspired candles for bookworms all over the world. I’m so excited to be repping for them, not only because this is my first time as a rep for any company but also because I’ve loved this shop since I first bought some of their candles, one of my favourites being Fiction, a beautiful coffee scented candle which if you know me, you know it’s my favourite scent for candles.

My first rep package has now arrived (sadly a little late given it was meant to be my October rep package), I had no idea which candles were going to be in this pack, I was invited to choose a few candles from the shop I may like and then Sophie would be pick some and send them to me, so it was a fun little guessing game and a lovely surprise when I opened my package!

The candles I received are:DSC_2749

 

  • Yellow Raincoat – Inspired by Coraline

Scent = Mango Milkshake. It’s a beautiful creamy, fruity scent.

  • Black Flame Candle – Inspired by Hocus Pocus

Scent = Jasmine, Vanilla and Lemon. This smells delightful with a nice floral scent and a little hint of vanilla.

  • Midnight Margaritas – Inspired by Practical Magic

Scent= Lime, Orange and Tequila. This has such a beautiful citrus scent.


The candles I received (2oz jar candles) are part of the Halloween Set which is still available in the shop in 2oz, 4oz or 6oz candles. There’s also plenty of other amazing candles in the shop including candle sets and goodie bags that include a book, candle and other goodies. I do recommend that you check out the shop if you have a love of books and candles!

If you do decide to check out Fiction Wicks then you can use the code BOOKWORM10 to save 10% on your order and all orders you may place while I’m a rep for Sophie.

Happy reading!

Leave a comment